Scrambled Breakfast Tweets

You’re my trigger
I’m your gun
Aim for the heart
My chambers spin
In lush delirium

Drizzle your poison
Dose me slowly
Milk of amnesia
Soften my edges
Numb my pain

The room grows dark
Days ruled by shadows
Frost crusted on the glass
All is stone and ash
My first winter without you

Swept under the wave
Drowning in madness
I breathe your name
Everything explodes
Into drops of starfire

A stranger’s kiss
Revives my heart
Luckily
I buried it
In a shallow grave

~*~

The Daily Prompt: Shallow

4 responses to “Scrambled Breakfast Tweets

  1. Way to go to use the prompt shallow.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So are you a hopeful or a hopeless romantic? I’m confused.

    Liked by 1 person

Dazzle me!

