November Is Coming

Some of you are probably going huh, wut, November? It’s the middle of the summer!

Confused

But a few of you will know exactly what I’m talking about.

November is coming.

And I’ve spent couple years faffing about writing poetry, NTTAWWT. Poetry is nice and all. Sometimes you just need to write poetry for a while… well, I do anyway. But then you get tired of creating adorable appetizers and delectable desserts and you want to make the main course again… you need to tell a story.

At some point in the near future, I’ll be organizing the poetry I wrote over the past few years, together with some relevant material from the distant past, into a new themed e-book available for purchase. I may also have one or more of my works narrated into an audio book and see how that goes. Dunno if I’ll do that with a poetry book or one of the romance novels; need to look into the whole dealio first, but it seems like a neat idea.

Aside from all that, however, the story drum is beginning to beat, faintly now, but slowly and steadily growing louder. Tell a story, beginning to end. So, savor my whimsical poasts and musings on social media for the moment. Soon it’ll be time to get serious again.

November is coming.

~*~

The Daily Prompt: Savor

4 responses to “November Is Coming

  1. Hah! Knowing you, you’ll come around here because you need a break from story-telling. Uh, wait…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, I’ll blog! But my bloggery will likely be much more writing focused than about random otter stuff. And I will probably cut waaay back on the political FB-ing, as fun as that is. It just ends up swirling me into a giant time-sink of replies. Plus all the otter FB tests and quizzes and general jabbering…

      Like

  2. November-Anymore that’s when I start Christmas shopping.

    Like

Dazzle me!

