Seattle 2012

I survived my fear of heights to visit the Space Needle with my daughter in 2012. That was pretty awesome.

Seattle2012-1

But the best part of the day was our visit to Chihuly’s glass garden nearby. I had never seen his work in person before. Incredible.

~*~

The Daily Prompt: Survive

5 responses to “Seattle 2012

  1. I’ve never been to that city and I would love to visit. And glass? I can’t get enough. We did go into the Sandwich Glass Museum down on the Cape, but the guys didn’t want to walk through. I should have gone alone!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! I love glass, and especially Chihuly. There’s a special exhibit on Catalina this summer and I’m soooo tempted, but as you know I already have a lot going on. 🙂

      Like

  2. Good on you for conquering your fear of heights and going up to the Space Needle. I’ve never been to Seattle but one day if I do, would love to go up there…and I”m afraid of heights. I will have to take it slowly 😀 The glass garden sounds like a nice place to visit too. I’m guessing it has many kinds of plants and flowers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Acutally they are all made of glass… and not just flowers, but boats of flowers, ceilings of flowers… it’s amazing, a fantasyland. His exhibits travel around and some are on permanent display, I think, so if you ever get a chance to see one, I highly recommend it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. When I was fifteen and the Space Needle was two or three years old, we went up to the top. Also rode an elevated train. It all really did seem like the future. Of course it didn’t all work out quite as planned, The future, I mean.

    Liked by 1 person

Dazzle me!

