Float

Love should be a spectator sport,
Said a man who liked to float
Between my unprotected port
And his luxurious Isle of Wife—
This man taught me much of life.
Heisenberg, he named his boat:
If you tried to measure speed
He vanished
O’er the horizon;
If you tried to find him
You’d never know how fast
He traveled.
Like an uncashed check,
This man drifted,
Bank to bank,
Living off the interest
Generated by his mystery…
Until the day
I remembered
How to make my own waves
And floated off untrammeled.

~*~

The Daily Prompt: Measure

6 responses to “Float

  1. cool use of uncertainty principle

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I like this. Nice ‘story arc’.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just love that! Luxurious Isle of Wife – good one!

    Liked by 1 person

Dazzle me!

