Silverado Country Fair

Rob and I went to a fair yesterday in Silverado Canyon, about 25 miles inland. It was so hot out! My car temp was 106F when we headed back. Despite that, the fair was really fun. We saw a bunch of cool art, met some of the artists, and did a craft ourselves. I was really pleased to find some dangly kitty earrings made of real silver, just like some I lost years ago, for only $10. I polished them at home and they look adorable.

Here are some fair pix…

20151010_131225

Donkey looks sad all cooped up. There were cute goats too and their owner said they’d been “debutted,” which made me feel too bad to take their pic.

20151010_114742

Rob is weaving by crisscrossing various blue yarn strands in a grooved cardboard disc. I did one too in browns and called the result a monkey’s tail.

20151010_123834

We decide to take a cookie break…

20151010_124118

Zomg! There’s a cookie in my cookie! It’s like a turducken… or would be if there was a PB cup on top of the Oreo. (Bakers, take note.)

20151010_131541

Rob won a yellow monkey in the beanbag toss! Lookit his long fluffy tail! The monkey’s, not Rob’s.

20151010_132505

Rob gave the monkey to me (aww, thanks!) and we decided to name it Donovan ~ Donny for short. Can you figure out why?

20151010_132514

I wuvs him. 🙂

20151010_190112

I bought a toy for Gatsby, and as you can see… he’s utterly thrilled.

After the fair, Rob and I went to see Mission Impossible ~ Rogue Nation at the $3 theater to get some A/C. Fun movie! And the freezing cold Coke Icee hit the spot.

What a great day. I love fairs.

6 responses to “Silverado Country Fair

  1. What a pretty part of the country! (Google street view.) I miss it. Time for another road trip pretty soon. Your day looks better than mine, although I did go see a movie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nope, no idea why you named that mellow yellow monkey Donovan. Oh well.
    Fun times, yay!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. They call it mellow yellow . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Paula, What a wonderful post! (this is Rob)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. An oreo inside a chocolate chip cookie… I don’t know… Sounds like too much for me.

    Like

Dazzle me!

