Sick Day ~ A Study in Cat

I stayed home from work today because of a vicious migraine. Luckily, I had company.

10:47AM ~ he pulls down the blanket to make a cave and disappears

Lazycat1

1:17PM ~ he’s still there, but slightly visible

Lazycat2

4:17PM ~ he’s awake!

Lazycat3

4:18PM ~ nope, false alarm

Lazycat4

6:52PM ~ hard day, time for nap

Lazycat5

7 responses to “Sick Day ~ A Study in Cat

  1. I hope his little antics help your headache. They’re mighty cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. To be fair, he was probably taking a day off to take care of you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just realized: Sylvester the Cat’s pattern exists in real life – as Gatsby!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Better today?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am better, thx. Was better yesterday, but did wake up with a migraine (not quite as bad as Thursday’s). Discovered that ice helps, even though it never used to. I have a bag of frozen broccoli I wrap in a towel ~ works really well on the neck and head. (Must remember never to cook it, since I’ve defrosted/refrozen it a billion times.)

    New problem is that my neck has become so bad it triggers migraines (though I recently read that it can be hard to distinguish migraine triggers and symptoms, oo). And I must have lifted something heavy or done something dumb maybe 2 weeks ago or so, because my shoulders have been KILLING me. Then I did a bunch of walking exercise over MemDay Wknd and everything became way worse. I feel like someone beat me up. My whole body is superacy. I’ve been using Icyhot, which feels good for a little while. But wtf? When am I going to feel normal again?

    Oh, and to top it all off, I’m in one of those phases where I can’t take any Advil or Excedrin because my stomach rebelled in a major way. So, I have to deal with cramps and heartburn until that calms down. Been eating yogurt and plain rice, etc. GAH!

    Aren’t you glad you asked? 🙂

    Like

  6. There is a song titled “Everybody Wants To Be A Cat.” It was in some Disney animated movie. I don’t remember the name now and am too lazy to google it. No matter what the lyrics are, the title is clearly correct.

    Liked by 1 person

Dazzle me!

