Haiku Collection 1

These are some haikus I’ve tweeted. Before they’re lost forever in the mists of Twitterville, I’ve saved them here. Lucky, lucky blogreaders!

Goldenwarm sunwalk
Melts the week’s stresses away
Saturday sweetness

Tiger or lover
Slashing claws or slow bleed-out
Door number three please

Hissing waves foam up
Seek in vain on cold night sand
Bits of moonlit warmth

Friday the thirteenth
Much less scary with doughnut
Unless it’s jelly

Lone tiki torch lit
Steady in torrential rain
While we talk divorce

Sunday morning cat
Purring softly in my lap
I can haz coffee?

4 responses to “Haiku Collection 1

  1. Love Friday the 13th
    and
    heartbroken for Tiki torch.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love these.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bloated in my chair
    Captive to the internet
    I can’t stop reading

    Liked by 2 people

Dazzle me!

