My Dearest Blog

I know I have been neglectful lately.  And I’m sorry. But you know… it’s so hot. And I’ve been tired from not sleeping well in the heat. And my neck hurts. We’ve been busy at work. The cat has had some problems (all better now, I hope). It’s not like you’ve been putting forth any effort here, so don’t just sit there acting all passive-aggressively hurt and ignored and stuff. I’M DOING THE BEST THAT I CAN.

Well, OK, sure… I could do a little better.

I will.

I promise.

Yes, I know I’ve said that before. But this time, it’ll be different. I’VE CHANGED.

OK, not really. But just hang in there because… um, well… we’ve been together a long time. Surely that counts for something?

Excuses

Fine.

3 responses to “My Dearest Blog

  1. Yer fans will always return.

    Like

  2. You are not responsible for the happiness of your blog! You need some space. Maybe write other things.
    It is such a sad, weepy world.
    Your fans will indeed return, but we only have SO MUCH PATIENCE.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Reasons vs Excuses | Light Motifs

Dazzle me!

