Good News/Bad News

I just had a lovely visit with my wonderful daughters. 🙂

It’s already over and they’ve driven off to their homes 400 miles away. 😦

Anna has a couple new books up on KDP. Woo hoo!

But when I began reading one on my Kindle, I noticed a bunch of weird page breaks and missing sentences. The original was fine. The entire story has now been resubmitted and seems to be correct on the KDP reader. But how sucky is that?!

A writer pal told me she uploads in PDF, so that’s how future Paula/Anna writing will be sumitted. GRRRR!

I found these awesome shoes for $12 at Macy’s yesterday. EEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

The girls told me it’s because they’re hideous and no one else wants them. Rude.

I took the day off to relax and do chores… forgot about leaf blowers and various ANNOYING NOISES.

I ordered super-cute little cupcake salt & pepper shakers off Amazon over the weekend and they’ve just arrived!

I spilled half a bottle of pepper in the sink while filling one of them. ACHOO!

I just switched to “classic editor” here (didn’t know that was an option last week) to get rid of the HORRIBLE new WordPress poasting layout. Zomg hate. But yay for old editor option!

Is this a GOML (get off my lawn) moment? Idk. Some old things are better and that’s the way it is. Goodnight.

4 responses to “Good News/Bad News

  1. Even moar annoyed because this poast poasted with an “od” in the title, and I fixed it, but I know it has propagated all fuckedupedly. This is because of my stupid touchpad that never works right, along with every other thing about this laptop that doesn’t work right. I can’t wait until I get a new one! (Trying to extend this one as far as possible because money.)

    Like

  2. I also hate the new editor.

    Like

  3. I have a neighbor who has a little tractor with no muffler. He likes to mow his yard every few hours. He goes back and forth, back and forth, and his little tractor gets louder, then not so loud, then louder, then not so loud then louder again.

    Like

Dazzle me!

