OH NO… COOKIE DOUGH!

CDoreos1

 

 

You are not hallucinating ~ Cookie Dough Oreos exist and I haz them. I almost passed out in the grocery store when I saw the package, and of course I grabbed it immediately, with my first thought being… I shall review these for my peeps!

CDoreos2

 

 

Just look how incredibly adorable they are!

CDoreos3

 

And they are absolutely delicious! The cookie is crispy and chocolately, which enhances the dough flavor. It really tastes like cookie dough, all buttery and sugary, but better cuz of being snadwiched between the nommy Oreo discs.

Look, I know I’m going to get some Oreo purists muttering about the olden days of basic Oreos. They turn up their snoots at Double Stuf… they think Golden Sandwiches are blasphemy. Heck, they probably wouldn’t even touch a cute Halloween Oreo. Well, you know what I say to these folks? GROW UP! You can’t keep everything the way it was when you were 5 years old, for Pete’s sake. Time marches on. Deal with it.

(Personally I can live without Birthday Cake Oreos. Meh.)

My daughter had the brilliant idea of putting some CD Oreos in the fridge to see if they’d taste like a roll of cookie dough. I did that today. They were superb!

CDoreos4

 

 

Cold Cookie Dough Oreos on my pink KindleFire ~ pretty fuckin’ artistic, wot?

I can only hope that my Ode to Oreo poast here comes to the attention of Mr. Nabisco himself and he sends me all the Oreos to review because I would do that for you people! Yes, yes I would.

Also, most of the time I can’t even find any of the awesome new special flavors, so it’d be great to have them FedEx’d to my door. I’m especially interested in the coconut fudge cremes and Mega Stuf.

Thanks! 🙂

2 responses to “OH NO… COOKIE DOUGH!

  1. I was entirely hijacked by a package of Candy Corn Oreos a couple weeks ago. You read that right: Candy Corn.

    Oh.

    My.

    Golly.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Brand New Key | Light Motifs

Dazzle me!

