Bacon

Last night I dreamed [FF dislikes dreamt ~ so much for writing Rebecca II] I was in a house with my father and some other woman, idk who. Kevin Bacon, my brother, was coming over. This was normal. As I got the door, Kevin said quietly, “Hey, is Dad single again?” I said yes. He just rolled his eyes.

The four of us sat in the living room and Kevin picked up a romance novel that was on the coffee table. “You still reading these?” he asked me.

I told him I was and he asked why.

“I don’t know. They’re just fun.” I stared at the cover where a couple smiled at each other dreamily. There was an aqua ocean sparkling in the background and a light blue sky with fluffy clouds. “Look how happy they are, Kevin. They’re much happier than any of us.”

He laughed. “Can’t argue with that.”

Then I woke up.

__________________

Note 1: I’ve been watching The Following every week.

Note 2: I now have contact info for a cousin back east and am going to call soon to tell her about my dad.

6 responses to “Bacon

  1. OMG that Kevin Bacon is EVERYWHERE.

    Like

  2. Does this count as a degree of?

    Like

  3. dreamt . . . huh. You’re right. post-apocalyptic zombie incursion. OK, those all check out.

    Like

    • You think I’ve finally hit the wall on stress events? My blood pressure is still OK, but something has to break. Guess it was my brain. Ah well.

      Like

  4. Just remember, when your brain has too much in it, much better to let it out through dreams than migraines.

    I am so mad at The Following I just can’t even.

    Like

Dazzle me!

