Donald Scheer RIP

Sharon pics 050

April 12, 1930 – March 11, 2013

(Photo of us taken on his birthday 2011.)

18 responses to “Donald Scheer RIP

  1. I clicked “like” and am commenting, although it feels hollow in some ways. I’m giving you a hug (and an email).

    Like

  2. I want to comment, too, maybe just to give you that hug. Did you get your smarts from him?

    Like

  3. I’m so sorry Paula. It’s been a long hard road. I don’t mean to insult you by saying I hope he’s at peace now. I hope you can find some as well.

    Like

  4. Man has good looks, obviously inherited from you. Hugs, many huge hugs to you, Paula.

    Like

  5. Deep condolences. I totally understand the sad.

    Like

  6. Condolences – I know that no matter how expected it is, or how long and hard the backstory coming up to that moment, it’s always painful. Wish I could think of a way to make it better for you, but all I can do is let you know that I care.

    Like

  7. No words. Big hug. {{{{{Paula}}}}}

    Like

  8. Paula, so sorry for your loss. Big hug. The nice thing is we get to keep the memories.

    Like

  9. So sorry, honey. They take the love with them, I hear.

    Like

  10. So sorry for your loss, Paula. {{{hugs}}}

    Like

  11. Ah, it’s a big thing to lose a father and the last parent one has. Blessings as the world shifts again under your feet.

    Like

  12. Thank you, everyone. I appreciate that you all took the time to say something.

    Like

  13. Big hug, Paula. He can be proud of the job he did.

    Like

  14. Hi, Paula. Condolences on your dad. I lost my dad in May of last year. Life is very strange without him in it, but doing alright.

    Like

  15. My sincerest condolences. I don’t know where he’s gone to, but I’m pretty sure it’s a better place.

    Like

  16. Somehow I missed this when you posted it–although I’m relieved for you that you’ll no longer have to watch his decline and try to save him from elderly-person scams and associated mayhem…still, damn…that was your dad. Sending you warm thoughts.

    Like

  17. Pingback: A Different Don | Light Motifs

Dazzle me!

