“You do not say no to publishers.”

British romance novelist “Jessica Blair” unmasked as WWII bomber!

This just made my day. I’m so glad I have my Google news stories set to show me my favorite things (cats, cupcakes, novelists, etc.). Anyway, go read the linked article about Bill Spence ~ it’s really interesting.

 It is very different writing romantic novels as opposed to westerns. For one thing, romantic novels are a lot longer, about 100,000 words long, while westerns are about 45,000. I would never go back, I am too used to writing romantic fiction now, but I learnt a lot writing westerns.

He’s writing for print, which is why he uses the 100K figure ~ ebooks are less, about 50-60K. From the covers, he appears to be writing tame romances, not the “contemporary” type stuff I do, but I want to read one of his out of curiosity now!

Awesome story. 🙂

3 responses to ““You do not say no to publishers.”

  1. Ehh, he’s a poofter, look at ‘im!

    Like

  2. Yeah, yeah. I bet he cries all the way to the bank.

    Like

Dazzle me!

