Please Esplain Pome…

Self Portrait as Mae West One-Liner

by Paisley Rekdal

I’m no moaning bluet, mountable
linnet, mumbling nun. I’m
tangible, I’m gin. Able to molt
in toto, to limn. I’m blame and angle, I’m
lumbago, an oblate mug gone notable,
not glum. I’m a tabu tuba mogul, I’m motile,
I’m nimble. No gab ennui, no bagel bun-boat: I’m one
big mega-ton bolt able to bail
men out. Gluten iamb. Male bong unit.
I’m a genial bum, mental obi, genital
montage. I’m Agent Limbo, my blunt bio
an amulet, an enigma. Omit elan. Omit bingo.
Alien mangle, I’m glib lingo. Untangle me,
tangelo. But I’m no angel.

5 responses to “Please Esplain Pome…

  1. It restates the negativeness of the universe. The hideous lonely emptiness of existence. Nothingness. The predicament of Man forced to live in a barren, Godless eternity like a tiny flame flickering in an immense void with nothing but waste, horror and degradation, forming a useless bleak straitjacket in a black absurd cosmos.

    Like

  2. I thought for a moment that it was an extensive palindrome, but of course, it’s not.

    Like

  3. AD - Master Solver Of Stuff

    Totally got this sorted out. But I have to go to work. I’ll get back to you…

    Like

Dazzle me!

