Cupcake Treasures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I ordered a set of Tasteful Treasure yummies from my friend Stephanie:

1. Radiant body lotion;
2. Bliss body mist; and
3. Mystic Embrace massaage oil.

All are cupcake scented with pheromones… and smell completely delicious. I tried out the lotion and mist Saturday. Now, I was not much of a believer in this “pheromone” thing, I have to tell you, but this is what happened.

First, the lotion made my skin all soft and silky, so that was a definite win.

Second, the spray was very light, which was nice, cuz I hate perfume that’s all heavy and cloying.

Third, Diane noticed in the car that I was sparkling. What? Oh. It turns out there’s some glittery stuff in the lotion. COOL. I like that. Because I’m still 12. She said my knees were more sparkly than the rest of me, which was weird, so you have to be careful to apply the stuff evenly, so there’s that.

Sunday morning I put more of the lotion on and called AAA to deal with the flat tire on my father’s car. This AAA dude not only changed the tire, but when he found out I hadn’t driven the car in a month he figured I probably had killed the battery, too, which I had, and he fixed that as well. He was super-nice to me!

But that’s not all. While I was standing there, this neighbor dude comes over to see what’s up. Why? WHO KNOWS. But this never happens to me. Anyway. This great-looking guy is just helping out, putting water in car, chatting about car-ish things, giving me tips on selling car, etc. WHY? Is it the pheromones? MAYBE!!

Later Sunday I sprayed on cupcake mist and went to my writing workshop. The men there did not seem to be affected by any pheromones, BUT there was a lot of pizza and other real food happening at this place, so possibly that interfered with the transmission of Tasteful Treasures’ sensual vibe thingies.

Overall a success, I would say. I’m definitely happy with these products.

Oh, I have not used the massage oil yet, which is really a candle that you light and it warms and turns into oil (very clever)… I am saving that for a bit. But it smells GREAT!

Stephanie has an entire catalog of fabulous stuff, peeps. Check it out!

5 responses to “Cupcake Treasures

  1. Who can resist cupcake pheromes?

    Like

  2. I feel I have passed the cupcake stage. Perhaps Stephanie will do something in the more. . . tortely range as well?

    Like

  3. Many years ago when I administered tests to applicants for the phone company a young woman came in to take a typing test, and she smelled really, really good. I mean, really, really good. I was ready to just throw myself at her feet and plead for mercy. I mentioned her to others (women) in our group, and they all agreed that she smelled really, really good. To this day I don’t know what it was, but someone said maybe it was vanilla. Ever heard of that?

    Like

    • AH: Not me!
      Chris.tine: I’m sure she has something you’d like!
      Roy: Actually Bath&BodyWorks has a yummy vanilla, but I can’t use it because it’s a bit too heavy and sometimes triggers a headache. Victoria’s Secret also has a vanilla. I love vanilla candles, too.

      Like

  4. Asbestos Dust's Phony Address

    Had a couple of run-ins with Roy’s woman, or one just like her. Both times, I pretty much dropped whatever I was doing and just discreetly followed her around. Which is to say, I wasn’t quite following her on my hands and knees begging, although speaking in terms of autonomic responses, I’m guessing my nostrils were flaring like a wolf on hunt and pupils were dilated like one of those freaky “Precious Moments” figurines (http://www.preciousmoments.com/).

    I HATE that…
    (1) Seriously, there’s no chance she’s giving it up, at least not to me; and,
    (2) I’m a rationalist. Having my life derailed for even a few minutes for an unplanned session of being dragged around by my gonads looking for a opportunity to press my face into her anywhere she’d let me, from hairline to toenails, and just inhale deeply is so NOT-me…

    I couldn’t pick her out of a linup today – vague recollection of dark hair and a black skirt – but GAWD she smelled good. If she’d sparkled and/or glittered besides, I’d probably STILL be doing time.

    Like

Dazzle me!

