Inspirational Quotes

Today I am dressed like a librarian (not one from a pr0n video) or a church lady, depending upon your perspective, so it is only fitting that I offer up something philosophical and spiritually uplifting. Everyone should find a quote that pings their strings on this page; if not, read them again.

Here is the one that most appeals to me right now:

To conquer oneself is the best and noblest victory; to be vanquished by one’s own nature is the worst and most ignoble defeat. — Plato

3 responses to “Inspirational Quotes

  1. Change and growth take place when a person has risked himself and dares to become involved with experimenting with his own life. – Herbert Otto

    Like

  2. Trust in thyself alone, and not in the WordPress login utility, as it is capricious, and lies like unto a dog about who you are. – DlanodDrahcir

    Like

  3. Psssst! I nominated you for a “Kreativ Blogger Award” and I want you to accept it and you can do it (I think?) by doing what I did, here: http://serenebabe.net/2012/05/14/my-kreative-blogger-award-nomination/

    Like

Dazzle me!

