Baby Dreams

The other week I had a very odd dream about a baby — a couple I know had a premature baby and I was trying to feed it with a bottle. The baby was so tiny, which made this very difficult, as the bottle was normal-sized. They said keep trying, it’s OK.

And then last night I had another baby dream, though I barely remember this one except the baby was regular-sized.

I visited a dream site to see what these dreams might mean and was happy to discover…

Generally in dreams babies represent your creativity, your ability to give birth to new ideas; the things that you have conceived in your mind and either do, or do not, produce and allow to develop. [Meaning of Dreams]

This is cool because I’ve been writing a lot lately.

4 responses to “Baby Dreams

  1. I’ve been dreaming about babies too but I thought it was because my grandmother clock is ringing like MAD.

    Glad to hear you are writing. I am sort of tired of birthing ideas as it takes too much work to raise them to adulthood. . .

    Like

  2. Just prior to my period starting (yes, I still do that), I always, always have a dream about a baby or a toddler.

    Like

  3. In that case, I could use a baby dream.

    Like

  4. The other night I had a dream that I was in a group of early hominids and we defeated another group of hominids by throwing spears at them, and, except for the women, they just ran away. One of the women (who was actually a girl I went to school with) kept trying to talk to me in some strange language. As I didn’t understand her, I imagined she was trying to tell me she thought the guys from my side of the creek looked a lot more interesting than the guys on her side.

    So, if related at all, that would seem to tell me that the birth of ideas is dependent upon women, or the female anima, and all I can do is throw spears. So to speak.

    From Wikipedia:
    Because a man’s sensitivity must often be repressed, the anima is one of the most significant autonomous complexes of all. It is said to manifest itself by appearing in dreams. It also influences a man’s interactions with women and his attitudes toward them, and vice versa for females and the animus. Jung said that “the encounter with the shadow is the ‘apprentice-piece’ in the individual’s development…that with the anima is the ‘masterpiece'”.[1] Jung viewed the anima process as being one of the sources of creative ability.

    Like

Dazzle me!

